Department of Health – Organisational Structure January 2025

Communications and **Department of Health** Safer Care Victoria Engagement Chief Executive Office Secretary Chief Communications Louise McKinlay Officer **Euan Wallace** Simone Williams Operations

Community and Public Hospitals and Health Mental Health and Health Services Wellbeing Deputy Secretary Deputy Secretary **Deputy Secretary** Zoe Wainer Jodie Geissler Katherine Whetton Peformance and **Chief Health Officer Chief Psychiatrist** Commissioning Tarun Weeramanthri Senior Executive Director Sophie Adams Rvan Heath North-East, South-East Communicable Disease Transformation Health Services and Senior Executive Director Deputy Chief Health Officer Statewide Performance Pam Anders Christian McGrath **Executive Director** Marina Henley (A) Debra Sudano Environmental Health Western Health Services Governance and Deputy Chief Health Officer and Aged Care Accountability Evelyn Wong **Executive Director Executive Director** Janelle Hearn Lauren Costello Prevention and Population **Operational Support and** System Design and Deputy Chief Health Officer Improvement Policy **Planning David Lister** Senior Executive Director **Executive Director** Naomi Bromley Meagan Thompson **Primary and Community** Health Governance and Statewide **Executive Director** Lived Experience Programs Executive Director **Executive Director** Nicola Farray Mary O'Hagan Population and Women's Health Workforce Strategy and **Prevention Policy and Executive Director** Planning First Peoples **Executive Director Executive Director** Scott Bennett Monica Kelly Community and Public Health Ambulance Emergency Senior Executive Director Care and Access **Reform Implementation** Adele Mollo **Executive Director** Executive Director Maria Perera Michelle Chiko (A) **Emergency Management Timely Emergency Care Executive Director** Performance and Chief Clinical Adviser Kate Crawford Commissioning Dean Pritchard Mia Bromley Protection, Practice and

Planned Care Recovery and Reform

Executive Director

Aleco Lazaridis (A)

Surgical Recovery and

Reform

Chief Surgical Adviser

Ben Thomson

Executive Director

Jen Bliss

Public Health Network and

Programs

Executive Director

Bridie O'Donnell

Aboriginal Health and Wellbeing Chief Aboriginal Health **Deputy Secretary** Adviser Daen Dorazio Nicole McCartney **Policy and Strategy Common Coporate** Deputy Chief Aborigina Health Adviser Executive Director Gordon Caris Craig Taylor **Aboriginal Priority Projects** and Reform **Finance** Deputy Chief Aboriginal Health Chief Finance Officer Karen Olesnicky Jon Kanoa Control Beth Gubbins

Finance and Support eHealth Deputy Secretary Lance Emerson **Enterprise Technology** Chief Information Officer Ray Baird / Ryan Ruthven (A **Digital Health** Chief Digital Health Officer

Financial Governance and Deputy Chief Finance Officer

Strategy Cybersecurity and Assurance Chief eHealth Strategy Office **Emily Mailes**

Sharon Hakkennes

Analytics Chief Analytics Officer Kate Lucas

System Planning Deputy Secretary Nicole Brady

Intergovernmental Relations **Executive Director** Erin Taylor

> Reform, Planning and Design **Executive Director** Phuong Pham

Strategic Policy and Evidence Executive Director Sarah Nesbitt / Stephanie

Health System and Asset Planning **Executive Director** Esther Warren

People, Operations, Legal and Regulation Deputy Secretary Jacinda de Witts

> Legal **General Counsel** Jennifer DeJona

Public Law and Legislation **Executive Director** Sharon Perera

> **Health Regulator Executive Director** Olivia Goodman

Audit, Risk and Resilience Chief Audit and Risk Officer

Ben Skinner

People **Executive Director** Elise Tuffy

Organisational Effectiveness Executive Director

Hospitals Victoria Chief Executive Officer Siva Sivarajah

Deputy Chief Executive Officer Phil Ames

Taskforce and Insights **Executive Director** Christy Milella (A)

Health Service Financial Performance and Capability Executive Director Mark Grigg

Health Sector Funding, Productivity and Budgets Senior Executive Director Catherine Rooney

Funding Costing and Pricing **Executive Director** Andrew Haywood

Julie Walsh