Department of Health – Organisational Structure February 2025



Wellbeing

Adviser

Health Adviser

Craig Taylor

and Reform

Jon Kanoa

Community and Public Hospitals and Health Mental Health and Health Services Wellbeing Deputy Secretary **Deputy Secretary Deputy Secretary** Zoe Wainer Jodie Geissler Katherine Whetton Performance and Commissioning Chief Health Officer **Chief Psychiatrist** Senior Executive Director Tarun Weeramanthri Sophie Adams Ryan Heath Maria Perera (A) North-East, South-East Communicable Disease Transformation Health Services and Deputy Chief Health Officer Statewide Performance Senior Executive Director Christian McGrath **Executive Director** Pam Anders Debra Sudano Environmental Health Western Health Services Governance and Deputy Chief Health Officer and Aged Care Accountability Evelyn Wong **Executive Director Executive Director** Janelle Hearn Lauren Costello Prevention and Population **Operational Support and** System Design and Deputy Chief Health Officer Improvement Policy **Planning David Lister** Senior Executive Director **Executive Director** Naomi Bromley Meagan Thompson **Primary and Community** Health Governance and Statewide **Executive Director Lived Experience** Programs Louise Galloway Executive Director **Executive Director** Nicola Farray Mary O'Hagan **Population and Women's** Health Workforce Strategy and Prevention Policy and **Executive Director** Planning First Peoples **Executive Director Executive Director** Kate Matson Monica Kelly Community and Public Health **Ambulance Emergency** Senior Executive Director Care and Access **Reform Implementation** Adele Mollo **Executive Director** Executive Director Maria Perera Michelle Chiko (A) **Emergency Management Timely Emergency Care Executive Director** Performance and Chief Clinical Adviser Kate Crawford Commissioning Dean Pritchard Mia Bromley Protection, Practice and

Planned Care Recovery and Reform

Executive Director

Aleco Lazaridis (A)

Surgical Recovery and

Reform Chief Surgical Adviser

Ben Thomson

Executive Director

Jen Bliss

Public Health Network and

Programs

Bridie O'Donnell

Aboriginal Health and Finance and Support Chief Aboriginal Health **Deputy Secretary** Daen Dorazio Nicole McCartney **Policy and Strategy** Common Corporate Deputy Chief Aborigina Executive Director Gordon Caris **Aboriginal Priority Projects Finance** Deputy Chief Aboriginal Health Chief Finance Officer Karen Olesnicky Financial Governance and Control Deputy Chief Finance Officer Beth Gubbins

eHealth **Deputy Secretary** Lance Emerson **Enterprise Technology** Chief Information Officer Ray Baird / Ryan Ruthven (A **Digital Health** Chief Digital Health Officer Sharon Hakkennes Strategy Cybersecurity and Assurance **Emily Mailes**

Chief eHealth Strategy Officer Analytics Chief Analytics Officer Kate Lucas

System Planning Deputy Secretary Nicole Brady

Intergovernmental Relations **Executive Director** Erin Taylor

Reform, Planning and Public Law and Legislation Design **Executive Director Executive Director** Sharon Perera Phuong Pham

Strategic Policy and **Health Regulator** Evidence **Executive Director** Executive Director Sarah Nesbitt / Stephanie Olivia Goodman

Health System and Asset Audit, Risk and Resilience Planning Chief Audit and Risk Officer **Executive Director** Ben Skinner Esther Warren

> People **Executive Director** Elise Tuffy

Legal

General Counsel

Jennifer DeJona

Organisational Effectiveness **Executive Director** Julie Walsh

People, Operations, **Hospitals Victoria** Legal and Regulation Chief Executive Officer **Deputy Secretary** Siva Sivarajah Jacinda de Witts

> **Deputy Chief Executive** Officer Phil Ames

Taskforce and Insights Executive Director Christy Milella

Health Service Financial Performance and Capability Executive Director Mark Grigg

Health Sector Funding. Productivity and Budgets Senior Executive Director Catherine Rooney

Funding Costing and Pricing **Executive Director** Andrew Haywood